Don’t Fence Me In

I came home to a driveway full of wood. A nice huge pallet of cedar fencing and long long I don’t know how long 2by4s. Wood!!!! The old fence is gone. by by. Morgan and his cohort had already put in the galvanized posts. It is so pretty. Pretty!!!
Why don’t I have pictures? Because it is dark thirty when I get home and it just isn’t kodak moment material.
The singing ca’boy from nextdoor came over as soon as I got home last night. Chatted me up, then proceeded to ask if I knew if anyone wanted to buy about 15 to 20 dollars of horse tack. Now mind you he is standing there with all his ca’boy garb on and his spurs. I don’t see a horse anywhere. I think he may have fell off one too many buckaroos. I told him nope, I don’t know any cowboys. I went back in, I think he was looking for a loan. Again, I am not the national gawd damn bank!
Here is a rule of thumb, if someone is spending money. They don’t have any to give. My rule.
Back to the fence. I wish I didn’t have to have one. It looks so nice and open. It scared Cola, once he realized there wasn’t anything holding him in, he went and sat as close to the house as possible. Butters wanted to go explore. Get back in here!
Friday, I am not working. I am however as busy as a guy in a butt kicking contest. So don’t look for me at dinner.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Fence Me In

  1. Nobody Important October 23, 2008 at 6:05 am Reply

    YAY!!! I can’t wait to see it

  2. Anonymous October 23, 2008 at 8:06 am Reply

    Oooh love the smell of fresh cut wood in the morning, especially if I didn’t have to cut it. R

Leave a comment