it’s coming down

Snow and it is still snowing. Today seemed like a good day to take down a tree. And clean off the driveway, I did get out of the house today. I had ordered beer from our local brewery, it’s on John’s in the guys garage. I ordered 2 bottles of Bier Beer, it is an amber ale. I also ordered Chocolate Raspberry Stout. I have to get off the meds that my doctor just put me on, something to look forward too.

Wednesday I was waken by extreme pain in my right kidney or that area in general. Infection? Stone? I can do without all this but the pain was horrible. Couldn’t walk, sit or laydown. So I wrote a note to my doctor regarding my dilemma, asked for recommendations on what I should do. This was around 2 o’clock in the morning. I was up. I was called by his nurse around 8:20 I was told that Dr. Lewis wanted me in the office at 9 today. His office is on Chinden, it was snowing and traffic. I was 15 minutes late.

This year has been just a bit crazy. My health took a hit which thankfully everything is settling down. Thanks to Shaklee and their supplements. No this is not a commercial. Evidently while working in garage this week trying to extend the dryer vent hose to allow the dryer exhaust to reach the outside. I put down heavy towels to lie on while attaching hoses to metal dryer vents, I must have tweaked my back. dammit. Doctor prescribed a muscle relaxant and a pain pill. For two weeks and that is all. So I have to wait on drinking any of the beer I bought, These days I am not a big drinker and I can go months between having a drink. But? I want a drink or two.

Betty scared me the other day. She got all lethargic and wasn’t eating or drinking. She would lay down and sleep. No sparkle in her eye. It was Sunday. I planned to take her to vet first thing Monday. Early the next morning she didn’t look much better. Moving only to go lay down. I was in the kitchen making my breakfast, putting ice in my mug. Betty walked into the kitchen so I gave her some ice, she perked right up. Then I have her part of my banana and that was it. She has been her rascally self ever since. Don’t even know what was going on.

That is what has been going on at my house. Boring little old lady shit.

I love you and please have a happy new year.

Leave a comment