2 dump runs later

hipster

Yep, I don’t care if the arborvitae make it or not at this point. The invisible neighbor can just suck it. He totally ruined ‘his side’ by trimming. It was completed dead and the branches were full of dead fall. Jerk. So he can just look at the butchered mess until it decides to croak or not. I can plant flowers. And he won’t get any shade. You know? I have been wanting to put shrubs on the other side of the yard, so I could have shade. Vindictive, not really just tired of people’s stupidity.

It took me several hours to cut and haul away all those branches. I am sore as heck today. I am so out of shape. No that’s not right, I have a shape. Its just not the one I want. But I figure I will be spending more time outside fixing stuff up, burn off some winter fat. The dump! It must have been Gem county day. Lines to get in, Lines to get out. Um they might want to consider opening up another lane. Oh well, its not like we need to be anywhere. After the big pruning job, I went into the house and made loaded nachos. I had all the fixins’, even some taco meat I had frozen. So yummy. Then I sat and dozed for the rest of the day. I decided that I had done enough. Hadn’t even cleaned up the yard. That I will do today.

Today? My shoulders hurt, my hips. I am too old for this crap. And you are probably asking why doesn’t the boy help. Well since his heart operations, he has little strength in his hands. ??? I don’t know why. All I know is when he tried to help Rick take down my stove pipe, we had a mess. It was dropped. Still irritates me that they could not wait until I came back into the house. Yeah that is why I had to spend a couple thousand dollars on new carpet. Nope I will do it myself or pay someone else. Because in the end it is gonna cost me one way or another. Does he exercise? Yes he is slowly getting strength back, but better safe (me) than sorry.

Today? After a quick run to the store. I am digging into the garage. Taking out the dead plants I was hoping to save. But the winter being what it was, they all died. So I have lots of planters this year to fill. Gonna clean and put away stuff. What a novel idea. Put stuff away. And my splitting maul has a very nasty case of rust. Not sure how I am going to deal with that, but I think it will involve a 2 liter bottle of coca cola. Plus Butters could do with a grooming. Oh man he smells, he has an erupted growth on the inside of his ear. Doesn’t matter how often it is cleaned. ugh. Just stay down wind you old poop.

Well happy Sunday, I need to go online for my work and find out where I need to be tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “2 dump runs later

  1. Anonymous March 20, 2017 at 8:42 am Reply

    Tim is in charge of what little gardening etc gets done around here. He is lobbying to have an arborist come decapitate the shrubs. If we had one of those saw things here I am afraid he would get carried away. Probably a good thing we ain’t got one. Cotton wood grows fast are the sewer drains on that side of the lawn? Plant ’em!!! I hate locust trees because of the stickers. Oh a nice chestnut tree would look nice.

Leave a comment